Esports & Gaming System Requirments 

Need for Speed Unbound system requirements and release date revealed

Do you have a need for speed? More importantly, can your PC run the new Need for Speed at the speed you need? Today is the day to find out.

Need for Speed Unbound will be available on December 2, and with just a week to go until that date, Electronic Arts has announced the release date, supported accessibility options, and, as promised, details on what you’ll need to get it running!

Need for Speed Unbound System Requirements

Minimum

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit       
  • Processor (AMD): Ryzen 5 2600 or equivalent       
  • Processor (Intel): Core i5-8600 or equivalent       
  • Memory: 8 GB       
  • Graphics card (AMD): RX 570 or equivalent       
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): GTX 1050 Ti or equivalent       
  • DirectX: 12 Compatible video card       
  • Online Connection Requirements: 1 Mbps or faster Internet connection       
  • Hard-drive space: 50GB+

Recommended

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit       
  • Processor (AMD): Ryzen 5 3600 or equivalent       
  • Processor (Intel): Core i7-8700 or equivalent       
  • Memory: 16 GB       
  • Graphics card (AMD): Radeon RX5700 or Equivalent       
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): GeForce RTX 2070 or Equivalent       
  • DirectX: 12 Compatible video card       
  • Online Connection Requirements: 1 Mbps or faster Internet connection    
  • Hard-drive space: 50GB+    

Read Also: Spider-Man: Miles Morales For PC, Review and Perfect Marks From International Press

Need for Speed Unbound will support cross-play for the Lakeshore Online multiplayer mode on PC, Xbox Series X-S, and PlayStation 5, but this can be disabled if desired. There will also be a variety of control options and adjustments, accessibility features such as color blindness mode, adjustable chat text size, lighting controls, and, and this seems a little odd, “dynamic range, car, speech, effects, music volume balance, and 17 audio options will also be offered, including “adjustable VOIP settings when burning down the road with Lakeshore Online. For More Information, Visit Steam Need For Speed Unbound

Need for Speed Unbound Release Time

Today’s update also breaks down Need for Speed Unbound’s slightly complicated launch schedule. It’s got almost as many moving parts as the system requirements:

  • Need for Speed Unbound Palace Edition launches on Nov 28, 2022 11pm PT / Nov 29 2 am ET / 7am UTC / 8am CET
  • Need for Speed Unbound Standard Edition launches Dec 1, 2022 11pm PT / Dec 2 2 am ET / 7am UTC / 8am CET
  • EA Play/EA Play Pro launches Nov 28, 2022 11pm PT / Nov 29 2 am ET / 7am UTC / 8am CET
  • EA Play – Play the 10 hour trial of Need for Speed Unbound Standard Edition (and keep your progress when you buy the game)       
  • EA Play Pro – Get the full Palace Edition of Need for Speed Unbound with your EA Play Pro subscription.    

Related posts

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: